Alienware Powered By Intel Ivy Bridge Processors!

Maelstrom

Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2012
Messages
698
I don't suppose it would be possible for my M14x to "encounter" an issue and have to be replaced with a newer revision would it?
 

Commy1

Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2012
Messages
325
Lol seconded. though I've heard that the Ivy Bridges though powerful heat up alot worse than the Sandy Bridge.. Mine is already running hot during gaming.. I haven't got hold of a cooling pad yet. I'd also want to repaste for something like that...
 

sway

Member
Joined
Apr 12, 2012
Messages
676
Can the x51 be upgraded to an ivy bridge processor? I read that Intel made it to where you can plug it in a sandy bridge socket. Obviously I wanna confirm this bc im thinking of ordering the i7 for mine, and don't wanna risk it not fitting.

~Sent from my GNexus on Aokp~
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2012
Messages
1,116
that looks neat!
although Im proud to hold the R1 of my model but I did get a pinch looking at this :p
 

AeonSoul

Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
1,380
What's the deal about Ivy bridge running hotter that Sandy bridge? Bad thermal paste? D:
 

Rewtee

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2012
Messages
2
And mine is due to be delivered tomorrow. Now wish I would have waited another week :(
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2012
Messages
1,116
that is fine its not that you are years outdated lol
99% of us don't have the 3rd gen processors its not even fully released yet :p
 
Top