test

Aurora - How can I find out what Mobo I have?

Mattskiii

New Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
2
Hey all! I've got a 2010 Aurora that I want to see if is SLI compatible. How can I find out what the Mobo is in my Aurora? Thanks!
 

MattyB

Moderator
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
2,964
It will be compatible. Except for the X51 pretty much every Alienware has been SLI compatible. Not sure about the really old ones though.

Not really sure how to check the particular model of the mobo though sorry.
 

Mattskiii

New Member
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
2
Thanks! I want to replace my old Radeon 5970 with two GTX 760's in SLI. Hope my Aurora MOBO will support! Thanks!
 

MattyB

Moderator
Joined
Mar 19, 2012
Messages
2,964
You shouldn't have a problem. You will need to get yourself an SLI bridge though. They usually come with new mobos. Pretty cheap off eBay.

Also, when you get them installed and try to switch on SLI in your NVidia Control Panel, It may say you need to shut down the thermal controller. Just press Control-Alt-Delete, go into Processes and scroll down till you find the Thermal Controller process and end it from there. Disregard any warnings it gives you.
 

DDuB420

Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2012
Messages
983
Nice little program DDub!

75772.gif
 
Top