test

Aurora R3 A07 Bios

Exsus

New Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2018
Messages
1
I was told Aurora R3 does not support windows 10. I seen on a few forums there is a unofficial A07 bios update. Is this true?
 

Cass-Olé

Member
Joined
Jan 9, 2013
Messages
241
There was a user-made A07, but whomever made it stopped handing it out a few years ago. There are many forum posts (some may be locked / archived) in the Dell forums about successfully installing W10 on an R3 by baby-sitting the install (shut down each time windows restarts, when you see the Bios logo shut down, then restart / power back up). You'll have to research on Dell forums and Arena, I doubt the A07 is more than just vaporware by now, a dead end. I'd probably sell the R3 motherboard CPU and fit in an R4 board / cpu, or try an aftermarket board with coffeelake 8700k + DDR4
 

scousetomo

New Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2015
Messages
4
I've had a r3 since 2011 it's still going strong I've had win10 on it since release I'm on the 06 bios. and the only way to install win 10 is as it restarts about 3 times just hold the power button till it restarts instead once you've done it your golden and I would have to find the old thread but if you install 2 older drivers it can then restart for good then let me know if your gonna do it
 

scousetomo

New Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2015
Messages
4
i am also looking for bios flash windows 10 works like crap
I've had a r3 since 2011 it's still going strong I've had win10 on it since release I'm on the 06 bios. and the only way to install win 10 is as it restarts about 3 times just hold the power button till it restarts instead once you've done it your golden and I would have to find the old thread but if you install 2 older drivers it can then restart for good then let me know if your gonna do it
 

NavyNate

New Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
1
I am typing this reply on an Aurora R3, A06 Bios with Windows 10, fully updated in 2021. It's working quite nicely for me. When I moved to an RX570 I did need to use this post to modify my GPU Bios, and I have an issue with warm restarts (must cold reboot instead of warm restart), but it's working very well!
 

Badger_Jeeps

New Member
Joined
Dec 16, 2020
Messages
1
I am typing this reply on an Aurora R3, A06 Bios with Windows 10, fully updated in 2021. It's working quite nicely for me. When I moved to an RX570 I did need to use this post to modify my GPU Bios, and I have an issue with warm restarts (must cold reboot instead of warm restart), but it's working very well!
What did you follow to get the update done correctly? I got it working a few weeks back, but it ran incredibly slow. So I factory reset the PC, and would like to try it again, but want to see if anyone has a more recent walkthrough to follow? Also did you need to buy windows 10? I originally downloaded a free version from some forbes website?
 
Top