Aurora R7 PSU Upgrade/Dual GPU

sammyo

Jul 12, 2018
Hi,

I am an owner of an Aurora R7 and have a few questions. First, I am wanting to get a dual GPU (most likely adding a 1080 Ti to my current 1080). I was wondering if I need to upgrade my PSU. I am new to like computer hardware stuff so I do not know, but I have the 460 PSU. On a note about that, if I want to ugprade (well need to), am I able to replace it, how, and with what type of PSU (do I have to use alienware or can I use any brand). If I can use any, recommendations?

I know I ask a lot of things but feel free to answer whatever,

Sam

Aug 31, 2018
Hi,

I am an owner of an Aurora R7 and have a few questions. First, I am wanting to get a dual GPU (most likely adding a 1080 Ti to my current 1080). I was wondering if I need to upgrade my PSU. I am new to like computer hardware stuff so I do not know, but I have the 460 PSU. On a note about that, if I want to ugprade (well need to), am I able to replace it, how, and with what type of PSU (do I have to use alienware or can I use any brand). If I can use any, recommendations?

I know I ask a lot of things but feel free to answer whatever,

Sam