test

Complete Noob Starts Upgrading Aurora R4

stupreme

Hi Aliens , Well I bought my R4 December 2012 and been saving up to make it more of a beast , This is my first Desktop I ever owned ,I've never modded or upgraded anything before ever. I bought a m15x Laptop 2 years ago and ever since then I've been hooked on Alienware.
Well anyway - I spent all my penny's and done this . 1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg7.jpg8.jpg9.jpg10.jpg11.jpg12.jpg13.jpg14.jpg15.jpg
The main problem i'm having is with the PSU's , The corsair I bought - I just could not get it to work in the Aurora, So I had to put all the original wires back in and I bought an area 51 1000w psu instead , It works alright but I still need a bit more power so I found an area 51 1200w psu on ebay and I will be here in 9 days .
To be honest I don't know if this psu will work as it has a couple of extra wires coming out the back but it has the black block socket that my wiring will plug straight into.
Any way - Hope you all like , One day I will buy a Reservoir/Pump Combi and try to have internal cooling but for now I'm happy with this .
Thanks for taking the time to read and any feedback would be great , Thanks Aliens :)

DDuB420

Awesome!​

holeyguy66

Very clean man. Where you find a 1200 psu at man. I'm having trouble finding anothe 1100

stupreme

I don't know quite how much power the 690's need, When I eventually add the combi res/pump and a couple more radiators I will run them off the psu as well , The reserator I have has its own power lead that plugs in the mains.

holeyguy66

1200 will be more than enough power. I'm running a pump/res unit with built in fan controller. Along with my lights and everthing else on 1100 watts. The unit I'm using is a koolance rp-985. The pump in mine runs 1.75 gpm. They also have 2 other versions that have a stronger pump all the way up to 3 gpm. If your wanting one like it check ebay. Ill get the link to the store when I get home. Or frozencpu.com.

Rob Wills