Guild Wars 2

Commy1

Anyone going to play? Better question.. has anyone got 50/50 HoF and going for the Fishgun and the pets ;P? I know I'm not, sitting at a comfy 26/50 I think. Weapons are too bloody expensive for that.

OG1-KENOBI

I just started playing this week and so far it seems quieter than WOW which I played for a 6 year stint.

JennyM

So how do u find GW2 compared to WoW, I'm still playing wow after 4 years. :) I started with guildwars tho, so curious about the new one.

OG1-KENOBI

Its so far good but as i stated I have only just started. I have gone from having 4x 85's with end game mounts etc to a level 12 toon so time will tell. I love the graphics (i have all settings on max) compared to wow but that's understandable given the games ages. I love the fact its not a monthly sub basis and that will keep me playing GW2 for a while i rekon. I just got an invite to join a guild so I will see what that is like. FURY the guild I was in on Nagrand was filled to the brim with great people and our drunken Fri/Sat night raids were brilliant. I miss the guildies more than I miss the game. The mists of panderia never did anything for me so it's GW2 all the way from here on in. :)

I would highly recommend it if you are finding WOW is getting a lil stale.

Last edited:

holeyguy66

what the dif between wow and gw2 i plaid vanilla to cata then got board again. been looking for another game like it but s far notta. i have plaid the first gw and lked it but didnt i didnt like the fact that when yuo was done wth a quest chain you was kinda stuck unless you knew what to do and where to go

SpyderBite

I enjoy GW2 because many of the events are dynamic vs scheduled and organized by a developer and or community manager.

JennyM

I downloaded steam hoping that GW2 would be one of the games available, but no joy... it had the GW1 expansions so I thought for sure it would have 2.