test

i need someone to dumb it down to me pls

timeshift

hello .

i just found out Alienware 18 isn't Idiot Proof !

yesterday i got my Alienware 18 laptop with Windows 8 .
made a few updates , and decided to partition the HDD so i can have more partitions .
the idea was that :
1.i can keep Windows 8 and avoid any problems in the future if Dell if they complain about the waranty
2.i can install Windows 7 on another partition
3.keep the rest of the HDD for data storage

now , the laptop came with a RAID configuration .

so i partitioned the HDD in such a way it didn't enter Windows anymore , stating there is an error.
so i started playing with the Win 7 DVD hoping i can by-pass this problem and at least have 1 Windows working (recovery partition and DVD didn't work . there was no working partition ... :( )

so i started playing with the BIOS , and switch from RAID to SATA and finally installed Windows 8 , after which i've enabled AHCI (better than nothing, right ?)
before i enabled AHCI , i quick-formated the mSATA SSD , and in windows i've inabled something called ReadyBoost for the entire SSD .

my questions to you :
1. if i want to install Windows 8 , but with a RAID configuration , what is the correct procedure ?

2. can i have Windows 8 and Windows 7 on RAID without a problem ? if so , can i have 3 different partitions , 1 for W8,1 for W7 and 1 for storage ?

3. how efficient is the AHCI over the previous RAID ?

4. i've downloaded the Alienware 18 manual found on this website, but the BIOS settings are kind of thick . is there another manual or thread/article which explains the BIOS in detail ?

5. on youtube i've found the guy from NCIX Tech Tips , saying that it's better to have your OS on the SSD and keep your software on your HDD . i've downloaded a software called Intel® Data Migration Software which clones the HDD on the SSD . is it better this way ? what do you think ?

thank you in advance for any help or advice you can give .

my configuration :