test

KHX1600C10D3B1 32GB run with the Aurora r4?

Dirk

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2013
Messages
22
Can you say me the Type of Memory 32GB in the Aurora R4 ?

Can you say me the Type of Memory 32GB in the Aurora R4 ?

Greeting
 
Last edited:

holeyguy66

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2012
Messages
612
if i understood you correctly your wanting to know what brand of ram or what speed. the speed depends on the options you wanted. standard offered atleast for me was 1333MHz. and the ram is made by hyundai. download cpu-z and it will tell you all the info you wanna know
 

Dirk

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2013
Messages
22
I would like my Aurora R4 with new RAM extend.
At the time, the standard memory of Samsung M378B5273CH0-CK0 run at 1600MHz.

What modules can I drive in the Aurora R4, which also work with 32GB?

GeiL Memory?

executable modules according to a statement on the web:

Corsair Dominator 32GB Quad Channel DDR3 Platinum ®

• Tested Latency: 9-9-9-24 • Memory Type: DDR3 • Speed ​​Rating: PC3-12800 (1600MHz)

(Model: CMD32GX3M4A1600C9)
 
Last edited:

holeyguy66

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2012
Messages
612
32 gigs of 1600 is ok. i dont own an r4 so im not 100 % sure about quad channel. but i could have used triple in the stock motherboard. im running corsair vengeance. any brand will work. as long as the timings are the same.
 

Dirk

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2013
Messages
22
I already know that, so would be important to an R4 owners where beautiful run on the 32GB modules. :)
 

Dirk

Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2013
Messages
22
None of the R4 owners subsequently installed 32 GB Memory?
 

Alienwulf

Member
Joined
Jan 20, 2014
Messages
238
That's a lot of memory I haven't seen anyone order it from dell always after market to keep price down. As long as the speed and timing are the same should work. If your mostly gaming 16gb is more than enough. Thats a lot of money unless you need it for work.

:cool:
 
Top