Look what the Fedex guy just dropped off!

SWAT_Glock

Administrator
Staff member
Ahh, got my 3rd TactX KB today along with a TactX mouse. Yes, I said 3rd. My first one is in use with my desktop. The 2nd is the giveaway one and the 3rd will be used with my X58 that should be here Monday. I may or may not use the TactX mouse so you might see that in a future giveaway.

tactx_items.jpg

SWAT_Glock

Administrator
Staff member
I have never used a TactX mouse before so I cannot use it as a comparison to other wired mice, but I have been using wireless Logitech mice for probably the last 10 years.

My personal choice is wireless and I never had a problem with any mice from Logitech. The only thing I don't like is that Logitech is moving to their own proprietary batteries where you have to plug it in when the battery gets low. Basically using it like a wired mouse.

I liked when you could just slap another set of AA or AAA batteries in and keep going.

Dantheman221

Haha. How much money do you have to spend on giveaways? xD Damn...Maybe I should try that lottery one day! xD I still like the r.a.t. 7 more :)

SWAT_Glock

Administrator
Staff member
I'm not really sure, but the two lottery scratch off wins, got me $150. So I put that towards the prizes. Then I had some extra money from my tax return that I used for the Razor.

I really like the retail boxes for the TactX stuff. :)

Eirreann

Sheesh! I almost wish I was old enough to buy lottery tickets now, haha! I'd probably loose more than I'd gain, though, knowing my luck.

DieselSS