Looking for advice on Area 51 x58/Area 51 7500

Andrew_J994

Hello Everybody, Im looking to purchase a Predator 2 Area 51 7500 or x58.
Im new to this generation of Predator and Area 51 as my systems are a Predator 1 Area 51 and Aurora R4 ALX. I was hoping someone could shed some light on these systems and some things to look for and things to avoid when buying one.
Im currently browsing through eBay and Craigslist to get an idea of what I want in one of these machines but finding these on the market for any reasonable price before taking in consideration of shipping and limited availability has been tough.
Currently Im interested in a blue or green case but im not too picky and would probably take any color if the price is right. My only condition is that I want a stock or barebones system. Any Advice is appreciated.
Thanks, -Andrew

Eakers

Late-night for me, can't think of much. Hope this helps.

Biggest things I watch for:

Aim for an ALX case. It might cost more, but has a premium feel, chrome sides, and soundproof- foam preinstalled.

Make sure the case comes with all of the original covers and p[anels for the PCIE slot covers, as well as the 5.25 inch/ disk drive covers.

Check if the daughterboard is active, or passive, for controlling the lighting. The passive card works without software, as it has 3 physical switches you can change to cycle between a few case colors.

Make sure the case has all of the 120MM fan brackets attached, as some users have broken them!

Confirm if the side external alien head logo's light up. The one side which pulls off to open the case normally does not work, as user's bend the metal pins from general wear, breaking the connection for the lights!

*** I would argue to forget color and focus on a case with no physical dents or scratches. A smooth surface will let you use any custom paint you want, for a beautiful effect.

Andrew_J994