test

Multiple Monitors

Demigod

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2012
Messages
19
(First post!)

I got my Aurora R4 on Monday and I am looking to hook up some other monitors.

I'm running Win7 64 bit Intel Core i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60 GHZ with with 16 GB of RAM and Dual AMD Radeon HD 7800.

The back of my video card looks like....



But there are two cards, so I have exactly twice that.

Currently I'm hooking up one monitor using the (bottom) DVI connection. However, I want to hook up two other monitors also using DVI. How can I get this done?
 

SWAT_Glock

Administrator
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
1,472

Demigod

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2012
Messages
19
Both monitors have VGA and DVI. I have to run out this morning so I'll see if I can grab two of these.
 

SWAT_Glock

Administrator
Joined
Feb 2, 2012
Messages
1,472
Both monitors have VGA and DVI. I have to run out this morning so I'll see if I can grab two of these.
If your monitors are 24" or smaller, then the mini display port to DVI (single link) will work just fine.
 

Demigod

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2012
Messages
19
Magical.

So this morning I picked up some cables - Mini Display Port to VGA. (That's all they had.) Came home, plugged it in, notta. Poop. Played with it for a few moments, then pulled the cord out of the Aurora. Son of a bitch - the plug that went into the Aurora was broken. I bought two of them, so I got the second one working - works great. Next time I'm out I'll get more cords.

Thanks for the help and advice. Next up - how to get COD to play on this monster.
 

holeyguy66

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2012
Messages
612
are you goin triple screen which i high advise. im running 3 acer 19 inch screens off my duel 6850s. your mini display adaptor has to be an active adaptor or when you get in a game it cuts off the third or second monitor. also in your ccc of your card there should be a tab labled amd eyefinity multi display group click on that and click creat eyefinity group there you will go through the setup and bam done. o and you can only run multi screens off of the top card as its your main gpu. but eyefinity works in pairs of 3s if im not mistaken

[video=youtube_share;-xWMXK2XqG0]http://youtu.be/-xWMXK2XqG0[/video]
 
Last edited:

Demigod

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2012
Messages
19
Went back and got a new cord, works like a freaking charm. Awesome. Some pix:





Now if I can just get COD to work...
 

WaLkAwaY

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Messages
550
Looks pretty sweet. Like the art work. :)

On my big gaming rig I have a monitor and a 46" LCD TV. I have a second monitor that I am going to add but I have been lazy and it is still sitting in a box. So it will have three which works because it has two DVI ports and a mini HDMI for the TV. I just need to find time I guess.
 
Top