My M17x R4 got BSOD

shankc

Dec 26, 2012
UnitedKingdom
Hi I had a couple of problems last night when I was gaming and with this being my first Alienware I'm not sure if I'm over reacting. I started playing far cry 3 about 11pm last night and it turned into a marathon session. But about 5am the game just froze and I had to restart my alien then about 2hours later I got the BSOD I'm not sure of the code as by that time I was rather weary lol. So my R4 (my specs are below)was going non stop for a 7 hour period and then another 2 hours before getting BSOD. So I don't no if it was just one of those things as I was using it for so long on the highest settings. This is my first gaming laptop so I have nothing to compare it to. It is about 10 month's old. So if any of you hardcore gamers could tell me if this is just a normal occurrence as I hammered it last night,not literally lol. I use a Xbox controller and my alien sits on a table with plenty of airflow. So any advice would be much appreciated

shankc

Dec 26, 2012
UnitedKingdom