test

Need help overclocking my M18X please!

hey all, i am new to this gaming PC thing and never attempted to overclock a ECU, i just purchased a brand new M18x that was literally just build and i would really like to figure out/learn about and how to overclock the computer properly. right now it says my ecu is 2.70ghz which is good but i thought would be faster, not sure how the turbo boost works. i would really appreciate a detailed explanation on how to and what to avoid all things overclock.

really appreciate the guidence
Thanks!

anyone????? everyones laptop is overclock here and noone can explain in lamens terms what that consists of?

MattyB

Mr Fox is one of the best M18x overclockers around so it would be a good idea to ask him a question or two. I never went too far with mine but a 4.2ghz isn't too far to stretch depending on what CPU you have.
You will most likely have to get an unlocked BIOS from the guys at Tech|inferno. If you don't want to do that you can just go into your bios and see what performance options it has already. There could be a few preset options in there already.
The turbo boost kicks in when the CPU needs the extra power. Day to day activities don't need much power so the CPU takes it easy to save energy. Overclocking will usually make the machine work at peak performance and beyond all the time. In time it can stress your hardware and can shorten the lifespan.
You can also go into your power options in Windows and set it to performance. This will give it a little kick without overclocking.

scracy