test

Restore partition...

Xyon

Hi all.
First time posting. :)

So here's my situation and question...
I have an M17x R4. I have made a restore flash drive from AlienRespawn.
I have been using the system with no problems at all for two months now, so its not a functional issue here.

I have two drives installed. The boot drive was (obviously) set up by the system by default. But there is a "recovery partition" thats taking up space that I'd like back.
I tried deleting it (when the system was bare...as to not worry about losing a setup), and tried merging it with the main partition. Both attempts messed up the main partition...so I left it alone and continued on.
I still have enough space for functioning, but as mentioned, I'd like to have that space back.

Does any know, or can anyone suggest a way to accomplish this?

Thanks everyone.
:)

BlackJair

I truly recommend you to keep that partition.

If you really don't want it I think the only way is to do a Fresh Install of windows, or at least that was how I deleted it.

Xyon

Yes. I understand that. I am just hoping that it wouldn't come down to that.
Thank you though.

stupreme

Ok - this is what you do to get all the space (don't know if you did this or not) Startbutton>controlpannel>administrativetools>computermanagement>diskmanagement you will then see disk 0/1/2/3. right click on the partition you want to lose and delete volume. hope that helps.

BrokeHombre