test

What antivirus software do you use?

Maelstrom

I use Microsoft Security Essentials which, in my personal opinion, is the best because it gives the same coverage of all the other big name securities. It never false reads files I've download as viruses; it updates automatically and stops any viruses you do encounter for you. It's designed by Microsoft to work for Windows computers. It's really simple to install and use, and the best part is It's completely free!

MattyB

Same as Maelstrom, I mainly use Microsoft security essentials. Most techs I have ever spoken too say that it's the way to go. I also run a Malwarebytes scan occasionally and also Spybot S&D. That actually picked something up that the others missed once.

PoOkiExL3oi

I am glad you wrote about this topic Maelstrom. This topic is important for your Desktop/Laptops safety.
I have a McAfee 3yr subscription when I first bought the Aurora R1 in 2010, I also have the Spybot S&D it works well.
I'm thinking about using the Microsoft Security Essentials once the Mcafee subscription is out, but I'm not sure.
What you guys suggest I do I'm not an expert when it comes to Virus protection?
Should I keep my McAfee give me pros and cons to the reasons please and the same for Microsoft Security Essentials I need Pros & Cons and what about Norton's virus protection is it the same as McAfees? Let me know that way I can do a little more research of my own and choose. Thank you in advance.

Maelstrom

I've used both McAfee and Norton before and both were worse at preventing virus attacks than MSE. Norton also gave me application problems all the time since it couldn't tell the difference between a virus and a downloaded app.

PoOkiExL3oi