What do most people do for day jobs?

yikes81

To get to know my new friends a little better, I was just wondering what you all do for your day jobs? be it professional, student, temporarily looking for work or anything else that I may have missed.

I work in I.T. Security. Pretty boring, but it pays bills. Perk of my job is that I can work from home whenever I want.
I think I worked from home everyday last year except for 12 days where I was in the office once a month.

MattyB

Staff member
I work for an earthmoving company. We build water storage ponds, roads and pretty much anything else made out of dirt. We do work for the oil and gas industry in Queensland and South Australia. I used to be a machine operator but these days I'm stuck in the office. That gives me more time to play with my Alienware.

yikes81

I am guessing that your avatar is your sweet ride to work? Or was until you were confined to your office.

AeonSoul

I'm about to graduate in I.T. at my university, and I'm doing an internship into a company that is working in the I.T. field. Idk how to explain that any better D:

dnvr.dsz

what are you pursuing?
doing something called PUC (will be in 12th from June :D) and more specifically in Science (PS:Not Nerd xD) and taken Computers as Combination (The PCMC Thingy)... i hope you understood, since you're in Mumbai i believe you didn't :p

Last edited:

MattyB

Staff member
I am guessing that your avatar is your sweet ride to work? Or was until you were confined to your office.
Yeah that was my little scraper back in the good old days. So much fun. You have no idea!! :-D

wilbymilstone

I am a professional cook also referred to as a working chef. 15 years in the food service industry. Also a full time husband and father to three kids.