What is the maximum ram supported by X51 R2 motherboard?

hiveser

New Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2014
Messages
3
Hi all,

Is it 32GB? I tried googling but no luck. I really appreciate any help.

P.S. Please don't tell me that there's no need to upgrade RAM. I'm doing paralleled data crunching, RAM is crucial for me.

-h
 

I see You

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
102
yes 32 GB if you have a 64 bit operating system otherwise windows will only see half of it if its 32 bit operating system.
 

I see You

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
102
hmm you may be right i did not think of that lol been a while since i had 32 bit/
 

hiveser

New Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2014
Messages
3
Thank you guys!
But I just found that it only has two RAM slots, which means that I can only upgrade it to 16GB..
 

I see You

Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
102
not sure its same ram as ares might ask the seller on there or call a pc shop i don't see why it would not work.
 

DeadBob16

Member
Joined
May 6, 2015
Messages
7
Thread is quite old but as there is no definitive answer imma chirp in, I tired 2x kingston 16GB ddr3 reg sticks and get the 2 beep no RAM detected error. This is with an i-7 so 32GB should be supported, I do believe it is the MOBO that freaks when it see's more than 16GB.
 
Top