Which GTX 970 to choose?

Brad

gemini

I think most of the card you link will work it just depend on the length of the card. Reason I mention the size is because 9.5 inch is the sweet spot with out doing any mod to the system. It will take 10.5 but you need to replace the fan near the card with a thinner one. I installed the PNY XLR8 GTX 970 (9.72)refernce card with out doing any modification to my rig...so far after two months of abuse I did not encounter any issues with the card more quiet than the previous 760ti that came with my system. Just dont get the overclock card unless you know how to tame the GPU. Goodluck!

Brad

Cheers for the heads up! I've decided to go for the last link I posted, the EVGA GTX 970. I heard another person who tried this and has had no problems. Yeah I'm a newbie to PC gaming so I wouldn't know how to down clock or over clock. Did you have any issues uninstalling your previous graphics card? Or anything I should watch out for?
Thanks

gemini

Just be patients/care full when opening/pulling any parts from your system. Watching it on youtube is easy but when your doing it yourself is different. Just easy when you open the side panel there's a wire attach to it that's for the lighting effects but you can detach the wire. If you can get the reference card its better for you...If I were you I will go for Palit.its cheaply made but I have red some good out put with card. or you can go with the one I installed PNY GTX XLR8 970 its on sale now from Amazon U.S for 296 it was $329 when I purchased it.

Last edited:

Brad